Expand a Business in Georgia

Expand a business in Georgia using the free comprehensive business expansion services provided by the Georgia Department of Economic Development’s regional project managers. Project managers help in excess of 1000 Georgia businesses annually by facilitating:

  • Site selection
  • New or available buildings search
  • Building layout and other industrial engineering services
  • Workforce recruiting
  • Labor training and retraining
  • Existing business contact programs
  • Export assistance
  • International trade missions
  • Export development strategies
  • Existing business council start up
  • Prospect package development
  • Supplier attraction strategies
  • Georgia tax credits and exemptions
  • Freeport exemption on inventories
  • Financing options
  • Utility availability and costs
  • Startup Steps: Licensing, Permitting, Registration and more

 

Regional Services Map
GEORGIA’S TWELVE REGIONS Project managers enable an existing business to expand into one of Georgia’s 12 regions by identifying growth opportunities, and then delivering critical business resources and connections to advance and monitor growth over the long term.

PROJECT MANAGERS

Lindsay Martin

Lindsay Martin

Director | Region 5

404.962.4823

lmartin@georgia.org

Michelle Shaw

Michelle Shaw

Asst. Director | Region 11

678.640.4337

mshaw@georgia.org

Stephanie Scearce

Stephanie Scearce

Region 1

404.640.0107

sscearce@georgia.org

Tammy Caudell

Tammy Caudell

Region 2

770.538.2757

tcaudell@georgia.org

Mary Ellen McClanahan

Mary Ellen McClanahan

Region 3

404.962.4820

memcclanahan@georgia.org

Maggie Lanton

Maggie Laton

Region 4

404.205.9430

mlaton@georgia.org

Candice Scott

Candice Scott

Region 6

478.333.2487

cscott@georgia.org

Adela-Kelley-150px

Adela Kelley

Region 7

706.792.7294

akelley@georgia.org

anna1

Anna Hurt

Region 8

404.450.0588

ahurt@georgia.org

Ryan Waldrep

Ryan Waldrep

Region 9

229.868.3428

rwaldrep@georgia.org

Tina-Herring-150px

Tina Herring

Region 10

404.804.5580

therring@georgia.org

Alyce Thornhill

Alyce Thornhill

Region 12

912.882.3659

athornhill@georgia.org

Contact GDEcD

To get help to expand a business in Georgia, contact the Georgia Department of Economic Development at 404.962.4000.

More About Georgia Benefits

Georgia’s industry-specific Project Analysts are available to help you with a wide range of business needs:
  • Site and building services
  • Location data
  • Community contacts and facilitation
  • Cost environment analysis
  • Coordination with state agencies

Business Incentives Brochure

business incentives brochure

Competitive Advantage Brochure

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.