Expand a Business in Georgia

Expand a business in Georgia using the free comprehensive business expansion services provided by the Georgia Department of Economic Development’s regional project managers. Project managers help in excess of 1000 Georgia businesses annually by facilitating:

  • Site selection
  • New or available buildings search
  • Building layout and other industrial engineering services
  • Workforce recruiting
  • Labor training and retraining
  • Existing business contact programs
  • Export assistance
  • International trade missions
  • Export development strategies
  • Existing business council start up
  • Prospect package development
  • Supplier attraction strategies
  • Georgia tax credits and exemptions
  • Freeport exemption on inventories
  • Financing options
  • Utility availability and costs
  • Startup Steps: Licensing, Permitting, Registration and more

 

Regional Services Map GEORGIA’S TWELVE REGIONS
Project managers enable an existing business to expand into one of Georgia’s 12 regions by identifying growth opportunities, and then delivering critical business resources and connections to advance and monitor growth over the long term.

PROJECT MANAGERS

Lindsay Martin Michelle Shaw

Lindsay Martin

Michelle Shaw

Director Asst. Director | Region 11
404.962.4823
lmartin@georgia.org
678.640.4337
mshaw@georgia.org
Stephanie Scearce Tammy Caudell Meredith Zonsius

Stephanie Scearce

Tammy Caudell

Meredith Zonsius

Region 1 Region 2 Region 3
404.640.0107
sscearce@georgia.org
770.538.2757
tcaudell@georgia.org
678.502.6410
mzonsius@georgia.org
Maggie Lanton Tina-Herring-150px Candice Scott

Maggie Laton

Tina Herring

Candice Scott

Region 4 Region 5 Regions 6
404.205.9430
mlaton@georgia.org
404.804.5580
therring@georgia.org
478.333.2487
cscott@georgia.org
Adela-Kelley-150px anna1  Ryan Waldrep

Adela Kelley

Anna Hurt

Ryan Waldrep

Region 7 Region 8 Region 9
706.792.7294
akelley@georgia.org
404.450.0588
ahurt@georgia.org
229.868.3428
rwaldrep@georgia.org
Rhonda Geiger  Alyce Thornhill

Rhonda Geiger

Alyce Thornhill

Region 10 Region 12
678.640.4361
rgeiger@georgia.org
912.882.3659
athornhill@georgia.org

Contact GDEcD

To get help to expand a business in Georgia, contact the Georgia Department of Economic Development at 404.962.4000.

More About Georgia Benefits

Georgia’s industry-specific Project Analysts are available to help you with a wide range of business needs:
  • Site and building services
  • Location data
  • Community contacts and facilitation
  • Cost environment analysis
  • Coordination with state agencies

Business Incentives Brochure

business incentives brochure

Competitive Advantage Brochure

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.