-
expand-business-hero

Expand a Business in Georgia

Expand a business in Georgia using the free comprehensive business expansion services provided by the Georgia Department of Economic Development’s regional project managers. Project managers helped 1,400 Georgia businesses expand in 2011 by assisting and facilitating:

  • Site selection
  • New or available buildings search
  • Building layout and other industrial engineering services
  • Workforce recruiting
  • Labor training and retraining
  • Existing business contact programs
  • Export assistance
  • International trade missions
  • Export development strategies
  • Existing business council start up
  • Prospect package development
  • Supplier attraction strategies
  • Georgia tax credits and exemptions
  • Freeport exemption on inventories
  • Financing options
  • Utility availability and costs

 

Regional Services Map GEORGIA’S TWELVE REGIONS
Project managers enable an existing business to expand into one of Georgia’s 12 regions by identifying growth opportunities, and then delivering critical business resources and connections to advance and monitor growth over the long term.

PROJECT MANAGERS

 Jennifer Nelson  Carl Campbell  Tammy Caudell
Jennifer Nelson
Director & Region 6
678.640.4348
jnelson@georgia.org

 
Carl Campbell  | Region 1
404.783.5090
ccampbell@georgia.org
Tammy Caudell | Region 2
770.538.2757
tcaudell@georgia.org

 
Lindsay Martin  Mary Ellen McClanahan  E. Jane Caraway
Lindsay Martin | Region 3
404.962.4823
lmartin@georgia.org
Mary Ellen McClanahan
Region 3 | 404.962.4820
memcclanahan@georgia.org
E. Jane Caraway | Region 4
404.309.5904
jcaraway@georgia.org
 Susie Haggard  Adela Kelley  Candice Scott
Susie Haggard | Region 5
706.552.4455
shaggard@georgia.org
Adela Kelley | Region 7
706.792.7294
akelley@georgia.org

 
Candice Scott | Region 8
478.333.2487
cscott@georgia.org

 
 
Ryan Waldrep  Rhonda Geiger  Michelle Shaw
Ryan Waldrep | Region 9
229.868.3428
rwaldrep@georgia.org

 
Rhonda Geiger | Region 10
229.896.5701
rgeiger@georgia.org

 
Michelle Shaw | Region 11
229.386.3095
mshaw@georgia.org
Alyce Thornhill
Alyce Thornhill | Region 12
912.882.3659
athornhill@georgia.org

Contact GDEcD

To get help to expand a business in Georgia, contact the Georgia Department of Economic Development at 404.962.4000.  

More About Georgia Benefits

Georgia’s industry-specific Project Analysts are available to help you with a wide range of business needs:
  • Site and building services
  • Location data
  • Community contacts and facilitation
  • Cost environment analysis
  • Coordination with state agencies

Fortune Favors the Peach

Site Selection

Georgia is ranked #1 for business climate

Click to read ▶