Board of Directors

GDEcD board meetings are held on a quarterly basis (February, May, August and November). Dates, times, locations, and additional information are subject to change.

Next meeting: Wednesday, May 3, 2017
1:30pm – 4:30pm
Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center
“Lamar” Room
2 Tenth Street
Augusta, Georgia 30901
(706) 722-8900

The Georgia Department of Economic Development’s Board of Director’s meeting will be held Wednesday, May 3, 2017 from 1:30pm – 4:30pm.

Any questions concerning this meeting should be directed to Karen Hampton 404-962-4097.

Upcoming 2017 Meetings:
August 16, 2017 – Location TBD
November 1, 2017 – Location TBD

Board Book

Upcoming Board Meeting Agenda

Previous Board Meeting Minutes

Board of Directors
ChastainDennis 100-Pedro-Cherry 100-Wayne-Christian
Mike Campbell Dennis Chastain Pedro Cherry Wayne Christian
100-Rene-Diaz Board Member Board Member Glass_Mark
René Diaz Kent Fountain Ron Garrard Mark Glass
100-Allen-Gudenrath 100-Randall-Hatcher
Tom Griffith Allen Gudenrath Randall Hatcher Penn Hodge
100-Eric-Johnson 100-Jay-Neely Board Member
Eric Johnson Robert Kinard John J. “Jay” Neely, III H. “Monty” Osteen
Board Member
Randall Pugh Jerome Russell Marisa Simpson Philip Tomlinson
Advisors to Board
BrandonBeach 100-Mike-Cassidy 100-Daryl-Ingram
Brandon Beach Mike Cassidy Chris Clark Daryl Ingram
AnneKaiser William Pate
Anne Kaiser Sean McMillan Pat Merritt William Pate
100-Matt-Sawhill KevinShea
Matt Sawhill Kevin Shea Rep. Ron Stephens


Click the link to learn more about Georgia Department of Economic Development Board of Directors.

Contact GDEcD

For questions concerning these meetings, please contact Karen Hampton at 404-962-4097.

Business Incentives Brochure

business incentives brochure
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.